Superfund Information Systems: Site Profile

Superfund Site:

ANACONDA COPPER MINE
YERINGTON, NV

Site Contacts

Do you still have questions about the site? If so, reach out to us.

Community Involvement Coordinator:

Romie Duarte
(213) 244-1801

Remedial Project Manager:

DANTE RODRIGUEZ
(415) 972-3166

Additional Contacts:

EPA Contacts: 

Dante Rodriguez, Remedial Project Manager 
(415) 972-3166 
rodriguez.dante@epa.gov  

Harold Ball, Section Manager
(415) 972-3250  
ball.harold@epa.gov  

US EPA Region 9 
75 Hawthorne Street 
Mail Code: SFD-8-2 
San Francisco, CA 94105 

Romie Duarte, Community Involvement Coordinator 
(213) 244-1801 
1-800-231-3075 
duarte.romie@epa.gov 

 US EPA Region 9-Southern California Field Office  
600 Wilshire Boulevard, Suite 940  
Los Angeles, CA 90017

 

State Contact:  

Jeryl Gardner, Nevada Division of Environmental Protection  
(775) 687-9484  
JGARDNER@ndep.nv.gov  

901 S. Stewart Street 
Carson City, NV 89701 

PRP Contact: 

 Chuck Stilwell, Deputy Operations Manager 
BP America Inc.  
(713) 323-0062  
chuck.stilwell@bp.com  

201 Helios Way 
Houston, TX 77079 

 Yerington Paiute Tribe Contacts: 

 Chairman Ginny Hatch  
(775) 783-0202  
ghatch@ypt-nsn.gov  

171 Campbell Lane 
Yerington, NV 89447 

 Jefferson Emm, Environmental Director  
(775) 783-0241 
jemm@ypt-nsn.gov  

603 West Bridge Street  
Yerington, NV 89447 

 Walker River Paiute Tribe Contacts: 

Tashina Jim, GAP Coordinator 
(775) 773-2306 ext. 313  
wrptgapmanager@gmail.com 

P.O. Box 220 
Schurz, NV 89427 

 U.S. Bureau of Land Management:  
 
Kurt Miers, Program Specialist  
(775) 861-6570 
kmiers@blm.gov  

BLM Nevada State Office 
1340 Financial Boulevard 
Reno, NV  89502